NCAR Director Search Committee

The search committee for the next NCAR Director is now finalized. Committee members are listed below. Biographies will be available in the New Year on the NCAR Director Search website, which is under construction. We will post the link in Staff Notes Daily when the site is ready.

The timeline for advertising this position remains on track for mid-January, when we are past the holidays and large meetings such as AMS.

We invite staff to provide input on the search when UCAR President Tom Bogdan meets with labs, divisions and programs in January and February. Please also provide your input to Tom via email or through his anonymous channels (see the internal Bogdan Blog for how you can do this).

Dr. Eric Barron (Chair of Search Committee)PresidentFlorida State University

Dr. Steven AckermanProfessor of Atmospheric and Ocean SciencesDirector, Cooperative Institute for Meteorological Satellite ServicesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison

Dr. Yvette RichardsonAssociate Professor of MeteorologyPennsylvania State University

Dr. Walt DabberdtCorporate Science AdviserVaisala Corporation

Dr. David EdwardsDeputy DirectorNCAR Earth System Laboratory

Dr. J. Marshall ShepherdFull Professor and DirectorAtmospheric Sciences ProgramUniversity of Georgia

Ms. Kathryn SchmollVice PresidentUCAR Finance and Administration

Will this event be webcast to the public by NCAR|UCAR?: 
Announcement Timing: 
December 21, 2012 to January 11, 2013